F E A T U R E D   R E V I E W S

"Mark Steiner's special brand of 'Lounge-Noir' will have you reaching for the booze and the 'replay' button."

- Swampland Magazine (USA)


“Mark Steiner sounds like an optimal mixture of Nick Cave, Stuart Staples and cult figure Kim Salmon... He’s an artist who stands out with heaps of honesty and authority. Broken is Mark Steiner’s step up to the musical elite of rock...”

- Nordlys (Norway)

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Bandcamp - White Circle
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

E V E N T S​


Mark Steiner & His Problems

"Somethings Gotta Give"

Westbeth Center for the Arts, NYC

Friday, 22. November


November 2019

Mark is currently working on new songs for a new full-length solo album, and will be performing on occasion as both Mark Steiner & His Problems and with Sorrow & The Sea over the next several months in various places around Europe, Iceland & North America. A sixth Australian tour is expected in late 2020, along with a possible mini-tour of Japan.

Later this month, there will be a special performance in the gallery at the Westbeth Center for the Arts in New York City as part of the closing ceremony of the current group art exhibition, "Somethings Gotta Give" on Friday the 22nd.

The split 7" vinyl single, "Insomnia" was launched globally as a limited edition pressing along with the flip-side debut single by Norwegian artist Line Saus, a murder ballad called "Six Feet Under."  The vinyl is available through mail order at Bandcamp, where both tracks can also be listened to and downloaded. Music videos for both songs have been released. "Insomnia" was recorded with Ted Parsons (ex-Swans, Prong, Godflesh, Killing Joke), Leon Muraglia, Romek Paluch-Edwards, and Line Saus.

Mark Steiner is pleased to annouce that he has embarked on a new project called Sorrow & The Sea with Norwegian singer/songwriter/guitarist Monica Røise. Following a support gig for John Parish in late 2018, along with a mini-tour of Berlin and Czech Republic, recordings for the debut album are in the works.

© 2018 Tom Garretson photography - used with permission

© 2019 Stagger Home Music. All rights reserved. No drinks were spilled in the making of this site.

  • w-facebook
  • w-tbird
  • w-youtube
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now